Lucky Orange, Mouse

Top 3 reasons to extend your data storage length

Right now, there are 3.8 billion Internet users across the world accessing 1.3 billion websites online right now, including yours. The pressure is on to provide an incredible digital experience to turn these visitors  into leads, clients, and customers.

Conversion optimization data, through products such as Lucky Orange, insight that goes well beyond typical analytics.

For example, there’s something to be said about being able to watch live visitors in realtime as they interact on your website or turning to a dynamic heatmap to understand how certain visitors use a drop-down menu.

By default, this information is retained for 30 days.

But we started to question – is 30 days really enough?

For some websites, 30 days of data may provide the insight needed to understand and grow their business. For other websites, 30 days may not be long enough.

The good news is that you have options. In addition to 30-day storage, Lucky Orange now offers 60-day, 90-day, and 1-year storage plans to the fit the varying needs of your individual website.

Ready to get started? Click to here to sign up and upgrade your storage plan.

If you’re on the fence about this upgrade, here are the top three reasons why you should extend data storage today:

  1. You get monthly discounts. Everyone likes to save money, and now you can save money AND access more data at the same time.
  2. Longer storage can help solve future customer issue headaches. If a customer who placed an order two months ago said the order was never received, what would you do? If you had extended data storage, you would be able to go to the customer’s recording and rule out if the problem was from the customer’s end or your system.
  3. Watch, understand, and analyze seasonal trends. You know that your sales decrease each May but increase by the beginning of Q4, but now you can actually see how visitors used the website differently in May and October, too.

Upgrade your data storage plan by clicking here.

Once you have logged in or signed up, simply go to your account information and select “Upgrade Storage.” You will also see a green button near your menu bar that can also be clicked to pull up data storage options.

Only master accounts can update the storage plan, so operators should refer to their master account.

Note: If you’re not interested in upgrading storage, nothing needs to be done. By default, all plans include 30 days of data storage.   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *